How to enable self-enrollment in user groups

For versions:

This article explains how to enable self-enrollment in user groups. This will allow users to enroll themselves into user groups without a user group manager’s manual approval.

Enabling self-enrollment in user groups

To allow a student to self-enroll into the user groups, a group manager needs to enable the self-enrollment option, as follows:

  1. Hover over the Users tab in the main menu and select User groups.
  2. Click the “New” button to create a new user group.


Then:

  1. Enter the group name.
  2. Enter description.
  3. Click the toggle button to enable self-enrollment.
  4. Click the “Save” button to create a user group.
  5. Click the “Cancel” button to discard the user group creation.

You can also enable the self-enrollment option for the existing user groups.

  1.  Choose the desired user group.
  2. Click the toggle button to enable self-enrollment.

 Joining the user group using the self-enrollment option

To join a user group, a user should:

  1. Open the profile page.
  2. Navigate to the “My groups” tab.
  3. Choose “All groups“.
  4. Click the “Join” button to become a group member, or click the “Exit” button to leave the group.

For more useful instructional materials, please visit:

Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0
Previous: How to Add Custom Fields for the User’s Profile
Next: How to change user’s personal information
Have questions? Search our knowledgebase.